It’s been a busy time

So I’ve just realised it is nearly two months since I posted anything, but that is not because I’ve not been working on my ‘UFOs’! Easter holidays with family here and then a trip down to my daughter’s to help out along with gardening, playing Bridge and walking in the North Yorks Moors has made life very busy (how did I ever find time to work?) However, in between all those activities, I have been beavering away on some of those ‘UFO’s.

I’ll start by bringing you up to date with Enchanting Stars – I’ve finally completed the quilt top! My last post mentioned that I still had 5 sections to do, but having decided that I would sign up to a workshop in November for another of Jaqueline de Jonge’s designs (Infinity), I though I’d better get on and complete Enchanting Stars. Here are some photos of the stages – and finally the finished top. Now I have to decide how to quilt it – this will be put on the back-burner as there are skills I would like to learn (more about this later!) to be able to do this quilt justice and for it, I hope, to become a bit of a family heirloom.





While this was a very challenging project, I loved putting it together and am looking forward to starting on Infinity. 

Lots more projects have been worked on over the last few weeks – I’ll post more on these soon. 
 

 

About VB

Blissfully retired and exploring all the possibilities of having fun!
This entry was posted in Foundation Paper Piecing (FPP), Jaqueline de Jonge, Quilt Tops, Unfinished Objects (UFOs). Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment